Time continues..

May 4, 2017 Edgar Chang
Here I am, a month or so after my previous post, still trying to figure out what it is that I want to share with the world. I know for a fact that I want to share information that is beneficial and helpful, but it is important to me that I create the necessary habits to provide good information on a regular basis.
As I consider my current situation I am reminded that everyone faces this same dilemma. Time passes, yet it feels like we haven’t done much to improve. We feel pressured to do something, yet we don’t quite know what to do. As we struggle internally, time continues to pass and as time continues to pass, we feel more and more pressured to do something about it.
As I pause to think about this struggle, I am reminded that “you reap what you sow” and that we only need to focus on what we are reaping now because we will naturally sow later.
Our struggle seems to stem from the desire to see results now. We seek outcomes before we have even put in enough time or effort. It may be that much time and effort has been put in, but it just isn’t yet time to “harvest”. We limit our sight and our vision and fail to see the big picture sometimes.
Stand back and remember the big picture of what you are trying to accomplish. Stand back and appreciate the progress you have made in comparison to where you started. Stand back, take a breath and pause to enjoy the moment that you are in.
Sometimes, you are doing everything right, but time just needs to pass. Time is many times, not your enemy, but your friend. Let your everyday hustle be strengthened and encouraged by the fact that, with time, you will bear great fruits. Hard work never failed anybody. People tend to fail at hard work.

I encourage all of us to remember to live passionately, doing the things you love to do. If you believe what you do and you believe that it is beneficial to yourself and others, time will ensure that you reap the fruits of your labor and that you effect positive change in this world that we live in.

What are your thoughts?

